Danger in the House


Danger in the House, the fourth and final book in the Alice Ott mystery quartet, tackles current dangers and injustices present throughout the U.S.

Alice and her crime-solving crew are committed to challenging injustice without losing their sense of humor. Danger in the House takes us on the breath-stopping journey of undocumented immigrants seeking sanctuary, a nurse facing racial profiling by local law enforcement, and a mysterious teen unsafe in his own home.

Alice Ott is based on the well-known local activist Frances Crowe. Frances and an outrageous gaggle of Raging Grannies often appear at local book-signings, adding authenticity to the adventures of Alice and friends. The Alice Ott series has been transformed into reader’s theater productions in Florida and the Pioneer Valley, attracting new readers to Alice’s adventures.

SKU: 1538 Category: Author:
Weight .88 lbs
Dimensions 6 × 9 × .6 in
Year of Publication


Levellers Press